Executive Committee

The Sketty Scouts Group Executive Committee plays a vital role in the running of the Group.

The Executive Committees make decisions and carries out administrative tasks to ensure that the best quality Scouting can be delivered to young people in the Group.

What do we do?

The Executive Committee has several responsibilities which include:

  • Maintaining the Scout Hut
  • Providing Equipment for the Scout Group
  • Ensuring that the Scout Group is suitably insured
  • Raising funds for the Group
  • Administrating the Scout Group’s finances
  • Assisting in the recruitment of leaders
  • Organising social events

As the Sketty Scout Group is a registered charity, all members of the Executive Committee are Trustees of the charity.

Who are we?

The Chairperson – Rob Jones
The Treasurer – Anthony Bishop
The Secretary – Cheryl Owen


Richard Organ
Craig Seaman
Jen Aazem
David Prince
Gareth Parry
Penelope Gruffydd
Daniel Whitehouse
Owain Jones
Elaine Clark
Stephen Burgess

Can I join?

Yes! The Executive Committee is always looking for new members to join. If you don’t have the time to be a leader, the joining the group is a great way to help with minimal commitment.
If you would like to join, please contact chair@skettyscoutgroup.org.uk

Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls